Great Lakes Council, BSA

Join Scouts

Community Organization Awards

Community Organization AwardsThe Community Organization Award (COA) is presented by seven BSA national chartered bodies that are also national community organizations. The COA honors those who, through their dedication and work, further the BSA's Scouting program - whether by helping charter Scouting units, serving as volunteers in the development of those units, and/or furthering Scouting through leadership in and support of youth outreach in their respective organization.

Learn more about each award by clicking the logos and links below.

American Legion
American Legion Scouting
Square Knot Award
Veterans of Foriegn Wars
Veterans of Foriegn Wars
Scouter's Achievement Award
Cliff Dochterman Award
Rotary International
Cliff Dochterman Award
Military Outstanding Volunteer Service Medal
Military Outstanding
Volunteer Service Medal
Alpha Phi Omega
Alpha Phi Omega
Herbert G. Horton Award
Ruritan Scout Leader
Community Service Award
Ruritan National Service Club
Daniel Carter Beard Award
Daniel Carter Beard
Masonic Scouter Award
Finley Award
Raymond A. Findley, Jr.
Sea Scout Service Award
U. S. Power Squadron
George Meaney Award
AFL-CIO George Meany Award
Benevolent and Protective Order of the Elks
Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks Marvin M. Lewis Award